Dreams VS Reality

 

download“Once upon a time, I, Zhuangzi, dreamt I was a butterfly, fluttering hither and thither, to all intents and purposes a butterfly. I was conscious only of my happiness as a butterfly, unaware that I was Zhuangzi. Soon I awakened, and there I was, veritably myself again. Now I do not know whether I was then a man dreaming I was a butterfly, or whether I am now a butterfly, dreaming I am a man. Between a man and a butterfly there is necessarily a distinction. The transition is called the transformation of material things.”

“Once Zhuang Zhou dreamed he was a butterfly, a fluttering butterfly. What fun he had, doing as he pleased! He did not know he was Zhou. Suddenly he woke up and found himself to be Zhou. He did not know whether Zhou had dreamed he was a butterfly or a butterfly had dreamed he was Zhou. Between Zhou and the butterfly there must be some distinction. This is what is meant by the transformation of things.”

And here comes the question : “How do I know that enjoying life is not a delusion?”

 

About taaamriii

https://www.facebook.com/tamri.berulava mail : berulava_tako@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in სხვადასხვა. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dreams VS Reality

  1. G.C. says:

    One should favor the idea of Convergence – strive to make REALITY close to dreams while making the DREAMS realistic – if succeeded, no need to bother.
    Until awake comes, or great/last awake, not knowing to be in dreams, all should be treated as real, even the dreams, and act accordingly, ensuring the most from life/existence.

Leave a Reply

